Weeds, Herbs or Bodies?

Whilst returning to work on body drawings I have also been following up on medicinal  botanical herbs that I became interested in, by the discovery of what I thought was a voracious weed at the bottom of the garden! Described by the Guardian as one of those that have come from overseas in Public Enemy No 1 This continues to lead  to  further drawing and some print making, so far I have identified my plant  as Petascites Fragrans or Winter Helitrope and have been sent to the site of Giant  Petasites Hybridus (Butterbur) by a local botanist, the Giant is a native, so less problematic . I hope to return to do further drawings for print making  on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

